Young Professional Award

Recipient must be a Member or Affiliate of NCSITE , under the age of 35 years, who over their young professional career has contributed to the advancement of the transportation profession and the Section.

Recipients should exhibit such personal traits as integrity, honesty, professionalism and leadership. Individual professional accomplishments such as transportation innovations, technical research, paper writing, and NCSITE organizational work, including meeting participation and committee work, can be considered.

2016 Award Winner: Kellie Reep, P.E.

Kellie Reep has helped many years with Annual Meeting Preparations, and is a recent graduate of the Leadership ITE Program. She has presented on technical topics at several meetings and is an active member of the Transportation Engineering Council. Her peers stated that “she demonstrates all of the traits outlined in the criteria of this award: integrity, honesty, professionalism, and leadership, and is a class act and is a pleasure to work with.” She is the incoming Chair of the Transportation Engineering Council and currently is a Traffic Engineer at Stantec.

17YPA_ReepCongratulations to Kellie Reep, P.E. of Stantec for receiving the 2016 NCSITE Young Professional Award.


2015 – Matthew Peach, P.E., P.T.O.E.
2014 – Sarah Wicklund, P.E.
2013 – Stacie Phillips, P.E.
2012 – Meredith Van Duyn, P.E.
2011 – Todd Delk, P.E.
2010 – Brian Murphy, P.E.
2009 – Radha Krishna Swayampakala, P.E.
2008 – Bastian J. Schroeder, Ph.D.
2007 – Sarah M. Smith, P.E.
2006 – William Letchworth, P.E.
2005 – Russell Dalton, P.E.
2004 – Jeffery Dale, P.E.
2003 – Stephanie Privette, P.E.
2002 – Mark Dunzo, P.E.
2001 – Joe Milazzo, P.E.
2000 – Terry Hopkins, P.E.
1999 – Jim Westmoreland, P.E.