New Member Award

Recipient must be a new Member or Affiliate of NCSITE who has contributed substantially to the advancement of the Section through any of the following responsibilities, and not limited to: council/committee involvement, special projects, conference planning, meeting participation, and presentations at NCSITE-sponsored meetings.

A New Member should have less than five years of professional membership with our Section to qualify, and should represent the future leadership of NCSITE.

Recipients should exhibit a teamwork approach to their NCSITE responsibilities, excellent leadership and professionalism skills, integrity, a willingness to learn and an excitement for NCSITE activities and growth potential.

2016 Award Winner: Kara Peach, PE

Kara Peach has been an active member of the Transportation Planning Council for several years. Nominations noted that “she is always very willing to help out when needed. She shows initiative and doesn’t need to be asked. She is right there, cheerful and ready to take on any additional tasks that need to be handled.” Her constant positive attitude makes her so easy to work with. Kara is the chair of the Membership Committee currently is a Transportation Planner in VHB’s Highway Safety Group.

17New_PeachCongratulations to Kara Peach, PE of VHB for receiving the 2016 NCSITE New Member Award.


2015 – Elizabeth Scott, E.I.
2014 – Kellie Reep, P.E.
2013 –  Vivek Hariharan, P.E.
2012 – Sarah Wicklund, E.I.
2011 – Jed Niffenegger, P.E.
2010 – Caroline Kone, E.I.
2009 – Todd Delk, P.E.
2008 – Meredith Van Duyn, P.E.
2007 – Bobby Croom, Jr., P.E.
2006 – Radha Krishna Swayampakala, P.E.
2005 – Pete Nicholas, P.E.